Popcicle Stick Manatee

31 Aug

The Biggest Popcicle Manatee EVER!

This is a project from the Art Institute that I did for my form and space class.  We had to take a photograph of an animal that we drew out of a bucket, and make it using Popsicle sticks.  I could not believe how well it came out considering the shape and form of such a large sea creature I picked.  I began with forming the shapes of the body, and made cylinders in several different circumferences.  Once I got a body, I just thought of creative ways to add the limbs and face!  Voila, popsicle stick manatee!!!

Leave a Reply

