Pencil Drawing – Beta Fish

5 Aug

Beta Fish - Graphite Pencil on Velum

This is a drawing of a beta fish I did in my second drawing class. The class was all about the three-dimensional aspect of drawing objects.  The skill of taking an object, and drawing it from the bottom up, breaking it down into smaller parts, perfecting those parts and then re-tracing until it’s just right.   I liked my fish, the teacher did not.  I like the flow and movement of the fish.  My pencil lines are strong, and I like the shape of the fish.  I have always had an affinity for Beta Fish, and have had many in my years.

2 Responses to “Pencil Drawing – Beta Fish”

  1. compound sliding miter saws August 7, 2011 at 12:09 AM #

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feed now.

  2. best stud finders August 7, 2011 at 6:38 PM #

    Great blog!! You should start many more. I love all the info provided. I will stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

